Chicken Salad Lettuce Wraps

photo 2(14)

I’m still not totally sure if I should indeed be sharing recipes with the internet, but I’ll forge on. After all, the internet is full of unqualified people giving unsolicited advice, amiright!? [And really, this is baaaaarely a recipe.]

I made these lettuce wraps last week after I saw this super infograph telling me romaine was super great for me. I like super great things.

romaine
via

To make these I chopped up a large apple (peel on – ain’t nobody got time for that), half a cucumber, ribboned some spinach, equal parts greek yogurt and mayo – like 1/4 cup each, a cup of cooked chicken (rotisserie saves time!), and the usual suspects of salt, pepper, and paprika. It would’ve been yummy with some egg (but the kid is allergic) and some poppy seeds (but I’m fresh out).

Also. This mayo. You. Are. Welcome.

photo 1(13)

We served it on our romaine leaves and everybody rejoiced. Even the kids. I had them at chicken. Calling it a lettuce taco probably didn’t hurt.

I love reminding myself that chicken salad doesn’t have to be the traditional grapes and eggs team that I’m used to.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Chicken Salad Lettuce Wraps

  1. My favorite 2 ways to make chicken salad are with pineapple and sliced black olives OR dried cranberries, slivered almonds, and curry powder. YUMMMM!

hey you! leave a comment!

