Lucy’s First Dance Recital

Remember a long time ago when I mentioned Lucy would start dance classes soon?

She spent over five months whirling and twirling and learning the basics of listening to a teacher. They learned about dancing in their own space. Social graces like apologizing and saying excuse me. They learned quite a few french words and the moves to accompany them. It was, overall, such a wonderful experience. As long as she wants to dance, we’ll figure out a way to make it happen.

So here are a few pictures from her debut as a bunny frolicking in the forest with Little Red Riding Hood.

lucy's first recital

Sorry, Lucy, I’m afraid you’ll always be the fair-skinned one on stage.

SONY DSC

Thaaaaaat’s my girl.

SONY DSC

She realized she was quite the star when she got her flowers.

SONY DSC

I love that you can see her neon green bandages sticking out on her knees.

SONY DSC

Still on her tippy toes.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

“Poppa, I mustache you a question about this thing on your face.”

SONY DSC

rec10

Backstage divas.

rec11

Lucy’s First Recital from Beth Baker on Vimeo.

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “Lucy’s First Dance Recital

  1. lana parmenter says:

    She was the best bunny on stage!!

  2. Melonnie Murphy says:

    I know you, so I know the whole time you were smiling this huge smile and making your happy noises. To the stranger, it Totally sounded like you were crying through the whole thing. Sooo sweet either way, lol. SOOOOOOOOO cute!!! Oh my, that made me want to have a little girl more than anything I have ever seen. Holy cow.

  3. mimi2four says:

    Such a fun day! No nerves for this girl! Glad we were able to see her and spend the day w/all y’all :)

  4. I was wondering the same thing about the noises. It sounded like crying, but was pure joy. She makes a super cute bunny!

hey you! leave a comment!

