Easter

Easter is a big deal around here. For good reason, of course. Here’s a small glimpse into how wonderful ours was.

Easter 2013

This is just about the best *real* smile I can get out of her these days.

SONY DSC

It’s an Easter miracle that my hair is lying flat considering I hadn’t had time to shower since a quick one at the children’s hospital with baby shampoo and no conditioner [real life].

SONY DSC

Speaking of children’s hospital, I am so grateful that Landon seems to be better and hasn’t had any seizures since Friday. I’m grateful he was home Easter morning and I’m grateful there are lots of doctors to run lots of tests to figure out what’s ailing my little man [I’ll give the full update on that later].

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Girls like flowers.

SONY DSC

And boys like sticks.

SONY DSC

Will I ever have a child that looks like me? Sigh.

SONY DSC

This is what we call the Easter Buddy.

SONY DSC

And I’ll leave you on the verge of too much cuteness to handle.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Easter

  1. “Girls like flowers… boys like sticks.” The. Best.

  2. mimi2four says:

    Once again you win BEST BASKET….it was a great day with you! Such cute babies :) and parents!!!

  3. lana parmenter says:

    Cute, Cute pictures! Love Lucy’s hair and bow. Love Allie’s curly piggy tails. But, I especially like the black skull and bones Easter Basket.

hey you! leave a comment!

