This Week’s Meal Plan

Sunday: I’ve been doing a pretty good job of making a little more on Friday or Saturday so that we have leftovers on Sunday. This week I doubled this recipe, but I maybe should have only made the recipe at 150%. It was a lot of broccoli soup.
Monday: Green Beans with Chicken Sausage. This was so good! So good we ate it up before I snapped a picture; so look forward to this recipe coming this week. I know one husband who’s thrilled with that news.
Tuesday: Winter Millet Salad didn’t actually happen but it sounds so good we’ll just scoot it to next week’s plan, too.
Wednesday: Fire Roasted Corn Chowder I love any way I can switch out white potatoes for something more nutritious. And I love cauliflower. So this was a win for me.
Thursday: Veggie Burgers with Sweet Potato Fries. I tried blue cheese instead of the feta and I think I’ve decided I just don’t love blue cheese. Sigh. I tried.
Friday: Vietnamese Chicken Pho from here. I’m not sure if it was caused by a late lunch or what but I didn’t not have a dinner-time appetite so we snacked on guacamole and broccoli instead. I mean not together. There were tortilla chips.
Saturday: Roasted Butternut Farro based on this recipe. I think I’m most excited about the pistachio pesto.

What a crazy, busy week! I’m appreciating the fullness of it while simultaneously looking forward to next week’s relaxed schedule.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Meal Plan

  1. Laura says:

    I’m totally going to have to try that broccoli soup. We got a tonne of frozen broccoli when we picked our month’s-worth of vegetables up last weekend, and I’ve got a bit of fresh stuff that’s just begging to be used, so it’ll be a win all around!

hey you! leave a comment!

