Itty Bitty Teeny Happys

This week I’ve been thinking a lot of celebrating small victories. Appreciating little moments. When I really stop and think of all the richness and blessings in my life [’tis the season] it’s impossible to stand unchanged.

These kids. These lovelies I have been so blessed to care for. They’re cute even when they’re crazy. I love them even when they won’t stop screaming. They say and do the most awesomely, entertainingly wonderful things. Itty bitty teeny happys that make a girl feel great big waves of thankfulness.

Thankful for 15 months of the sweetest little boy. For his wake-up snuggles. For his teethy grins. For his gentle spirit. For his hearty appetite.

I think he is thankful for fingers to chew on and puppy [lovey] to snuggle.

[“Hey Lulu, there’s something on your face.” “Where? Here? Did I get it?” “Um, yep.”] So thankful for this girl. Of course I love her, but as she’s developing her crazy, energetic personality it’s easy to gush over how much I genuinely like her. I like who she is and what she’s about. I love her creativity and silliness. I love her dance moves. I love the privledge of being here every day.

Thankful for this guy. Thankful for the hard work he puts in for our fam. His sweet encouragement. For taking out the trash and dealing with the cable company.

Flannel just makes me really happy.

Music makes Landon really happy.

This season. The weather. The food. The coffee. Friendship. Love. Scarves, sweaters, and boots.

This house. Perfectly small. Lovely and charming. Exactly what we need. Celebrating six years of calling this place home. Finally figuring out what I wanted to fit in the space that sat empty for too long. Blessed to live here.

I am thankful for life. Jesus came that we might have life, and live it abundantly [John 10:10].

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Itty Bitty Teeny Happys

  1. Jessica says:

    Wow. Your posts make me do one of 2 things: smile from ear to ear, or get teary eyed. In this case, I did both. I’m thankful to God for you and your blog, Beth Baker! :)

  2. Katie says:

    You make me happy!!!

hey you! leave a comment!

