Lately.

I’m in this weird place right now. It’s a hard place.  It’s a new place. It’s a place where you can’t help but be so thankful.

Your kids are sick? But they will be well soon.

Your kids have food allergies? At least there’s food to put on the table.

You have to clean the house? You have a house.

The place I’m at: this challenging season. It’s serving to remind me how truly blessed I am. It’s enabling me to trust in the Father. Where there was once only worry there now stands hope and peace. This place where friends pray for you and you cry all over them. Not a sad cry; a woah-my-emotions-are-running-bananas cry. When I talk about how life is going it doesn’t sound very positive. But it totally is. Challenging on the surface; clarifying underneath.

Just keep smiling. Trusting. Following.

And have a dance party in the kitchen.

And then make some cookies with some of your favorite people.

And then have a pizza party with some more faves.

Life is good, even when it’s hard. Hey, that’s a lot like parenting…

“Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.” Isaiah 43:19

6 thoughts on “Lately.

  1. Melonnie Murphy says:

    Thank you for your post today. I too am in a hard place for the last year or so. On the outside everything is going well, but the internal problems are sometimes the hardest. Your Isaish quote is perfect. It is going on the fridge as a reminder that our Father will take care of us.

  2. I love you…. you are an awesome mom…. looking forward to making cookies and pizza with you guys…. count down is ON :-) Love you bunches!!!!

  3. mommalovescookin says:

    Totally relate… for a couple years now! It is hard and painful, but I hope and pray for new things springing forth! Thanks for the reminder!

hey you! leave a comment!

