We’re like, totally, hippies!

I remember a looooong time ago I was at work with some of my favorite friends [who both happen to have art degrees] and they were talking about trading art for art. My boss told them bartering was totally a hippie thing to do. And I think they were sort of offended by the hippie moniker [correct me if I’m wrong, girls]. I, on the other hand, have totally secret ambitions to become a hippie. So, to further my ambitions, I traded family portraits with a friend. I love the ones she took of us [and I sprinkled in a few of the kids from our backyard]:


Is there anything better than little girls with big hair bows? Nope. Nothing.


Is this meme-ready or what!?


Let’s get out of here!

Maybe I’ll convince Melonnie to let me share the ones I took of her family [and share some more cute baby love]!

14 thoughts on “We’re like, totally, hippies!

  1. Jessica says:

    OK…I guess that makes me a hippie, too. Last year’s family photos were bartered (I prefer the term “swapped”) for a crib skirt and curtains for my friend’s nursery. The best part was I knew the exact fabrics to use to make her a crib sheet for her baby shower! Some of my favorite family pics, too!

  2. Little Sis says:

    Lovely pics Beth. Thanks for sharing! I think trading skills is just about the most sensible thing people can do.

  3. Melonnie Murphy says:

    Yes you can post some of our family photos too. It was a lot of fun, and yes we should do it more often. :)

  4. Katie B says:

    Haha! I so remember that conversation like it was yesterday. I think we need to give our hippie tendencies a name. Modern hippie? Hippie prepster?

  5. mommalovescookin says:

    Love this!! Your family is SOOOO BEAUTIFUL in so many ways! E has that orange plaid shirt that L is wearing, love it!! Yeah for hippies!

  6. I don’t do well with not smiling. Ergh. :)

  7. Love all of them especially our babies:-).

hey you! leave a comment!

