Second Season Planting

So maybe I’m super behind the times, but I just heard about second season planting this year. There are other people who know way more about it than I do, if you need a little fall crop edu. So I am super excited to see how the garden does.

I actually didn’t even need to buy new seeds for this adventure. I looked at the back of my spring seeds and, wouldn’t you know it, it says right on the back of the package that there’s a second season. Most of the greens we usually plant had a Aug-Sept plant date suggestion.

This fall we’ve got green beans, snow peas, spinach, and beets in the ground so we’ll see what comes up. We’ve already got seed sprouts from all but the spinach so I think that’s a good sign. Is there anything cuter than little seedlings?

Yes.

Anyone else planting for a second season? Or have any tips for fall crops?

Tagged , ,

hey you! leave a comment!

